Lady justice

Looking up in to the night sky.
Looking up and start wondering why.
Where in this world should I start to search?
Where should I start my research?

At first I must start to decide.
Who I want to be by my side.
Are you the one I'm trying to find?
And don't forget that lady justice is blind.

Blind as she weighs the sins of our lies.
Right in the moment our world start to die.
Who will go to heaven, who would go to hell.
She is the only one who can tell.

Did we make the right choices?
Did we walk right the path?
We all will stand victims of our own world wrath.

Take my hand and lets walk away.
Away to a more beautiful day.
It may lay to far from our sight.
But with calm also comes fright.

Fright of what our lady would say.
If she finds out about that day.
The day we together stand before her.
That is a thing she wont prefer.

That day I have taken one of her owns.
One of the ladys sons.
To lose him to the world of mystic.
To tell her that it's time to get realistic.

She will understand that not every deed can be weighted.
That's a fact she has always hated.
My Lady justice, the blind and fair maiden.
She must let those to go all way to heaven.
-Av Rebecca Oscarsson






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0