So we danced

I hated the times up north
The life I had was ripped away
And with his death buried
I had no were to call "home"

But you brought me my light
That in the darkness hold me
Hold me down, hold me tight
I couldn't leave
Because that was not my decision

The years passed by
Some of you joined me
Together in the darkness
We danced.

Danced till the morning sun
The prime of our time
Then we was together
For all of our lives

But that summer came
The summer it was time to leave
Go our separate ways

I got back to my city
My very first home
Where all the memory's had gone

That memory is now my reality
and you my darkness the memory
The memory of how we danced
Danced on like that forever

-Av Rebecca Oscarsson



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0